llkaname.blogg.se

Game just like darkest dungeon
Game just like darkest dungeon









game just like darkest dungeon

Now that I’m thinking about it: You could also have monsters with attacks that are dependent on the player’s stress level. If I get around to think up a camping mechanic, this will be another way to relieve stress while in the dungeon to counterbalance the possibly ever-increasing TARGET. Holy water would also be something you could buy in the hamlet, so if you go into a dungeon you have to prepare and consider which things to take with you. That’s why I put holy water into treasure chests, which cures stress. Since I wanted to mimic the feel of Darkest Dungeon part of the game is all about having the right amount of items at your disposal to best whatever the dungeon throws at you. The only thing that changed was the player’s TARGET. I still rolled for the monsters to hit against the player’s DEF. What I did for my Darkest Dungeon-setting was to take only the stress mechanic. The Doors of Eden : Warp Shell-adjacent story

game just like darkest dungeon

On a quest to find a great Dungeon crawl fully build for ICRPG!

game just like darkest dungeon

Thanks for reading and take care, all!ĭeepest Darkest Dungeon: Meet the monsters Since this post is already very long, I am going to do a separate post that only contains tokens and stats for the monsters I threw at my players. If you wanted to make the game crunchier, you could integrate mechanics for rations (5 rations = 1 inventory slot, eat 1 ration after 6 rounds or something like that), rules and feats for camping and expand on the stress mechanics by giving players quirks as a result of reaching 20 stress.Īnyway: I did some Darkest Dungeon monsters using the TIER-system in ICME, which I wanted to share with you. If you borrow the structure of The Grind from Torchbearer you can even have a “town phase” (stocking up on torches, weapons, rations etc.), a “dungeon phase” (exploring, fighting, looting) and a “camp phase” (where players can rest, eat, regenerate HP or stress). Instead of planning encounters, I just prep monsters and decide for every scene if there are monsters or not (by rolling the skull dice skull = monsters, no skull = no monsters). Darkest Dungeon lends itself to a Dungeoncrawl quite well, I think, so prep is really easy, because you can plan your “dungeon rooms” as separate scenes with stuff in them that player’s can interact with.











Game just like darkest dungeon