llkaname.blogg.se

How to add trend lines in excel 2016
How to add trend lines in excel 2016











how to add trend lines in excel 2016

Axes(xlCategory, xlSecondary) 'adjust secuncary X-axis With Me.ChartObjects(1).Chart 'your chart

how to add trend lines in excel 2016

If Intersect(Target, DBR) Is Nothing Then Exit Sub 'did your data change ? Set DBR = Me.ListObjects(1).DataBodyRange 'your data Private Sub Worksheet_Change(ByVal Target As Range)

how to add trend lines in excel 2016

I have looked at using a secondary y-axis as well, but just not figuring it out. I have seen people mention to calculate your own trendline using LINEST which I can do, but I don't know how to then insert it as a line graph over the existing column chart to appear as a trendline. and not Monday 1, Monday 2, Monday 3,etc. Now I want to trend each group of Mondays to see how the data is behaving, but when I try adding the trend line, it trends the first Monday, first Tuesday, first Wednesday. This then groups all my Mondays together, Tuesdays together, etc. I created the clustered column type chart, and then switched the row/column under Chart Design menu. My setup is that I have data for a few weeks of data, and I am trying to compare data on any specific day to data in the following few weeks for the same day. Unfortunately it is from over a year ago, and no solution is given. Although this isn't my question in this link, it is exactly what I am trying to do : example I have been trying to create trendlines on a clustered bar chart.













How to add trend lines in excel 2016